Personnel

Church Leadership

Our congregation is led by both pastor and lay leaders, sharing the many tasks and responsibilities for keeping the church strong. WPC is organized into 3 teams, the Deacons (who handle ministries of care and compassion), Trustees (charged with oversight of the buildings and grounds), and Elders (who supervise all ministries of education, personnel, worship, and other core duties). Officers rotate from within the greater membership and work hard to keep the church healthy and faithful.

Just as the pastor is available for advice and counsel, so are the church lay leaders. Feel free to contact any with your questions and ideas.

 

Staff

Title Name Email
Pastor/Head of Staff Rev. Dr. Charles M. Cary ccary@westhamptonpresbyterian.org
Administrator Erika Lukert admin@westhamptonpresbyterian.org
Director of Music/Organist Linda Howard-Kloepfer lmahoward@gmail.com
Treasurer Thomas Rogers tnrogers@optonline.net
Assistant Treasurer Margretta Anderson margrettaa@optonline.net
Financial Secretary Maik Jornitz mwjornitz@hotmail.com
Assistant Financial Officer Carol Nemeth nemeth@optonline.net
Sexton George Amorose hugamor711@yahoo.com
Tidings Editor Erika Lukert admin@westhamptonpresbyterian.org
Librarian Marcia Koziarz mkoziarz@icloud.com
Youth Ministry Coordinator Kathy Tureski whpresbyterianyg@gmail.com
Sunday School Superintendent Ellen Campbell ecampbell18@optonline.net
Sunday School Assistant Superintendent Cindy Schneider cas00@optonline.net
Presbyterian Women Representative Marge Beckwith
Presbyterian Women Representative Gale Seidler gales10@optimum.net
Presbyterian Women Representative Christine Haddad Christinernx33@gmail.com

Deacons

Title Name Email
Moderator Bonnie Wootten bjwootten1258@aol.com
Secretary Lynne Jones lynnescards@optonline.net
Food Pantry Barbara Danowski, Jeamette Smith, Pat Schultze bjbanker@optonline.netjwsmith.lmt@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Linda Perritt, Jeanette Smith, Cheryl Van Tuyle (birthdays) 26cats@optonline.netjwsmith.lmt@gmail.comcbvantuyle@gmail.com
Emergency Deaons’ Funds Bonnie Wootten bjwootten1258@aol.com
Deacons’ Closet Linda Perritt 26cats@optonline.net
Media/Tidings/Communications Jane Otis JaneOtis@gmail.com
Coffee Hour Cards Linda Perritt, Jeanette Smith 26cats@optonline.netjwsmith.lmt@gmail.com
Evening Meal Ministry Deborah Busking dbusking@gmail.com
Bereavement Ministry Marilyn Wood malwood@fastmail.net
Vineyard Correspondence and Updating Christine Haddad Christinernx33@gmail.com
Special Receptions Deborah Busking, Bonnie Wootten, Nancy Vigorito, Jeanette Smith, Jane Otis dbusking@gmail.combjwootten1258@aol.comnvigorito@aol.comjwsmith.lmt@gmail.comJaneOtis@gmail.com
Adopt a Family Deborah Busking, Nancy Vigorito dbusking@gmail.comnvigorito@aol.com
Thanksgiving Baskets Bonnie Wootten, Nancy Vigorito, Deborah Busking, Owen Williams, Barbara Danowski, Korey Williams bjwootten1258@aol.comnvigorito@aol.comdbusking@gmail.comodawg039@hotmail.combjbanker@optonline.netkoreyhwilliams@hotmail.com
Nominating Committee Korey Williams koreyhwilliams@hotmail.com
Youth Deacon Owen Williams odawg039@hotmail.com

Trustees

Title Name Email
President John King John@islandeastmanagement.com
Vice-President Robyn Hatch, 2nd VP Ralph Hubbard hatchrs@gmail.comrhubbard@optonline.net
Recording Secretary Pam Chance-Herzing pkaychance@gmail.com
Insurance Kara Bak equogue@aol.com
Finance Robyn Hatch hatchrs@gmail.com
Stewardship Karen Neubauer, David Aiello neubauer.karen@gmail.comlinkkingx@gmail.com
Personnel Pat Speed Patflutie2@optonline.net
Nominations Pam Chance-Herzing pkaychance@gmail.com
Housekeeping John David, Karen Neubauer leslie.bornagain@gmail.comneubauer.karen@gmail.com
Scholarship Pat Speed, Ralph Hubbard Patflutie2@optonline.netrhubbard@optonline.net
Fundraising Pat Speed, Ralph Hubbard Patflutie2@optonline.netrhubbard@optonline.net
Memorial & Endowment Rep Robyn Hatch hatchrs@gmail.com
Audit John David leslie.bornagain@gmail.com
Building and Grounds Ray Hann, Bill Manker, Tom Zaloga raymondrhann@yahoo.combhmanker@aol.comtomzaloga@optimum.net
Youth Trustee Camille Van der Watt camillevdw2@gmail.com

Session

Title Name Email
Moderator Rev. Dr. Charles M. Cary ccary@westhamptonpresbyterian.org
Clerk of Session Dawn Christ christdawn13@gmail.com
Music and Worship Jessica Howard, Nancy Winters foof537@msn.com,
Memorial Scholarship Kyle Miller Popskfm@aol.com
Stewardship Scott Campbell, Rich Schneider srcamp@optonline.netrichardschneids@gmail.com
Personnel Scott Campbell, Rich Schneider srcamp@optonline.netrichardschneids@gmail.com
Christian Education Cindy Schneider, Dawn Christ cas00@optonline.netchristdawn13@gmail.com
Youth Ministry Kyle Miller Popskfm@aol.com
Mission Christina Ravenhall cravenh50@yahoo.com
Church and Spiritual Life Andrea Chattaway, Cindy Schneider, Keaton Campbell andrea1219@optonline.netcas00@optonline.netkeatoncampbell98@gmail.com
Finance Scott Campbell, Rich Schneider srcamp@optonline.netrichardschneids@gmail.com
Memorial & Endowment Maik Jornitz mwjornitz@hotmail.com
Fundraising Sharon Taylor jtails@optonline.net
Nominations Nancy Winters, Andrea Chattaway WWint86055@aol.comandrea1219@optonline.net
Membership Kathy Dayton, Sharon Taylor kbdayton@optonline.netjtails@optonline.net
Communications Maik Jornitz mwjornitz@hotmail.com
Youth Elder Keaton Campbell keatoncampbell98@gmail.com