Church Leadership

Our congregation is led by both pastor and lay leaders, sharing the many tasks and responsibilities for keeping the church strong. WPC is organized into 3 teams, the Deacons (who handle ministries of care and compassion), Trustees (charged with oversight of the buildings and grounds), and Elders (who supervise all ministries of education, personnel, worship, and other core duties). Officers rotate from within the greater membership and work hard to keep the church healthy and faithful.

Just as the pastor is available for advice and counsel, so are the church lay leaders. Feel free to contact any with your questions and ideas.



Title Name Email
Pastor/Head of Staff Rev. Dr. Charles M. Cary
Administrator Erika Lukert
Director of Music/Organist Linda Howard-Kloepfer
Treasurer Thomas Rogers
Assistant Treasurer Margretta Anderson
Financial Secretary Maik Jornitz
Assistant Financial Officer Carol Nemeth
Sexton George Amorose
Tidings Editor Erika Lukert
Librarian Marcia Koziarz
Youth Ministry Coordinator Kathy Tureski
Sunday School Superintendent Ellen Campbell
Sunday School Assistant Superintendent Cindy Schneider
Presbyterian Women Representative Marge Beckwith
Presbyterian Women Representative Gale Seidler
Presbyterian Women Representative Christine Haddad


Title Name Email
Moderator Bonnie Wootten
Secretary Lynne Jones
Food Pantry Barbara Danowski, Jeamette Smith, Pat Schultze
Corresponding Secretary Linda Perritt, Jeanette Smith, Cheryl Van Tuyle (birthdays)
Emergency Deaons’ Funds Bonnie Wootten
Deacons’ Closet Linda Perritt
Media/Tidings/Communications Jane Otis
Coffee Hour Cards Linda Perritt, Jeanette Smith
Evening Meal Ministry Deborah Busking
Bereavement Ministry Marilyn Wood
Vineyard Correspondence and Updating Christine Haddad
Special Receptions Deborah Busking, Bonnie Wootten, Nancy Vigorito, Jeanette Smith, Jane Otis
Adopt a Family Deborah Busking, Nancy Vigorito
Thanksgiving Baskets Bonnie Wootten, Nancy Vigorito, Deborah Busking, Owen Williams, Barbara Danowski, Korey Williams
Nominating Committee Korey Williams
Youth Deacon Owen Williams


Title Name Email
President John King
Vice-President Robyn Hatch, 2nd VP Ralph Hubbard
Recording Secretary Pam Chance-Herzing
Insurance Kara Bak
Finance Robyn Hatch
Stewardship Karen Neubauer, David Aiello
Personnel Pat Speed
Nominations Pam Chance-Herzing
Housekeeping John David, Karen Neubauer
Scholarship Pat Speed, Ralph Hubbard
Fundraising Pat Speed, Ralph Hubbard
Memorial & Endowment Rep Robyn Hatch
Audit John David
Building and Grounds Ray Hann, Bill Manker, Tom Zaloga
Youth Trustee Camille Van der Watt


Title Name Email
Moderator Rev. Dr. Charles M. Cary
Clerk of Session Dawn Christ
Music and Worship Jessica Howard, Nancy Winters,
Memorial Scholarship Kyle Miller
Stewardship Scott Campbell, Rich Schneider
Personnel Scott Campbell, Rich Schneider
Christian Education Cindy Schneider, Dawn Christ
Youth Ministry Kyle Miller
Mission Christina Ravenhall
Church and Spiritual Life Andrea Chattaway, Cindy Schneider, Keaton Campbell
Finance Scott Campbell, Rich Schneider
Memorial & Endowment Maik Jornitz
Fundraising Sharon Taylor
Nominations Nancy Winters, Andrea Chattaway
Membership Kathy Dayton, Sharon Taylor
Communications Maik Jornitz
Youth Elder Keaton Campbell